Overwhelming 

Coming out of a serious relationship, I’m left with ample time in my hands. I have parents who are too worried about my education to handle and I have zero idea about my tomorrows. For now, I’m going to the isha yoga centre in Coimbatore on 16th to attend a few programs and volunteer. As the name goes, it’s a yoga centre in India and it’s a foundation I find very genuine. I just want to spend some quality time away from home and the people that I’m used to. I don’t know what I’m going to do about the career part of my life. I’ve already gone almost a year without college and this year will make it two. I hope I figure something out soon. I don’t even know why I’m writing all this here. I guess I want somebody to hear me out and I want a place where I can hear myself out. This probably defeats the whole purpose of blogging. I still don’t understand this, But it’s okay. Everything’s overwhelming right now, in life. It seems like nothing’s happening, but there’s a lot going on. I hope the next time I write/ journal/ blog whatever- I’m another step ahead in understanding and getting out of my very own entanglements. Still alive and kicking…

Leave a Reply

